Share FedFan!

Another day, another record it seems. Roger Federer became the first man in history to reach 10 finals at the year-end ATP World Tour Finals. The 17-time grand slam champion defeated fellow Swiss, world #4 Stan Wawrinka, 7-5 6-3 Saturday evening at the O2 Arena in London. Despite being broken early in the first set, the 6-time champion broke back quickly, and then applied the pressure in a pivotal twelfth game to break again and take the first set. It was a rematch of a intense and physical battle from a year ago in the same semifinal stage, but this time, Federer swept to a 3-0 lead early in the second set to ensure no such repeat.

By that point, the 34-year-old Swiss had approached the net well over 20 occasions. Frequently deploying serve and volley tactics, Federer was extremely efficient, hitting 30 winners in his 1 hour 10 minute victory. He won 24 of 32 points at net, and converted 3 of 6 break point opportunities.

Roger Federer 2015 World Tour Finals Nike Outfit

NikeCourt Zoom Vapor 9.5 Tour Camo

Wilson Introduces New Glide Shoe

federer_2015_worldtourfinals_73


Wilson Blade Review (2015)

Wilson Burn Review (2015)

Federer will face Novak Djokovic in Sunday’s final (6pm London/1pm EST/10am PST). The Swiss defeated the Serb, 7-5 6-2 earlier this week in Group Stan Smith play.

Wilson Launches New Ultra Performance Racket


Instagram

Wilson Federer Elite Bag Review

New Wilson Burn FST Racket Coming in 2016

Federer Reaches 10th Final at Year-End World Tour Finals

federer_2015_worldtourfinals_86

Source: ATP World Tour

Watch full coverage of the 2015 Barclays ATP World Tour Finals on FedFanTV.

federerfan07.com
@FedererFan07
All Roger Federer. All the time.

Share FedFan!