Share FedFan!

The stage is set. Despite his back problem just days ago, Roger Federer will play. The 2014 Davis Cup Final. Switzerland vs France, held in Lille, on an indoor clay court. The draw for the order of play was selected this morning, with Stan Wawrinka taking on Jo-Wilfried Tsonga in the first match, while Roger Federer faces Gael Monfils in the second match. Saturday’s doubles puts Marco Chiudinelli and Michael Lammer for the Swiss against Richard Gasquet and Julien Benneteau for the French.

France leads the head-to-head 10-2 all-time, while Switzerland has never won a Davis Cup title. Hoisting the trophy this weekend would be a first and historic moment for the Swiss.

DETAILS: Wilson Pro Staff RF97 Autograph

VIDEO: First Take: Wilson Pro Staff RF97 Autograph Review

federer_2014_daviscup_final_24

Over 27,000 fans will pack the site of the 2014 Davis Cup Final, which kicks off at 2pm local time Friday (8am ET/5am PT). Saturday’s doubles starts at 3:30pm local (9:30am ET/6:30am PT), and reverse singles at 1pm local time Sunday (7am ET/4am PT). All coverage will be televised on Tennis Channel.

Switzerland vs France. 2014 Davis Cup Final.

Roger Federer ahead of the Davis Cup Final.

Stan Wawrinka ahead of the Davis Cup Final.

Instagram

federerfan07.com
@FedererFan07
All Roger Federer. All the time.

Share FedFan!