Share FedFan!

The 2014 Barclays ATP World Tour Finals round robin groups were announced Monday, as the top eight players face off at the O2 Arena in London. The final event of the season presents the chance for the Swiss maestro to win a record extending seventh title, and the slim chance still exists for him to finish the year as world #1 for a sixth time. Although improbable, Federer will be looking to finish his rejuvenated 2014 on a positive note. Both he and Stan Wawrinka will head to France the following week for the Davis Cup Final.

Roger Federer London World Tour Finals 2014 Nike Outfit

DETAILS: Wilson Pro Staff RF97 Autograph

VIDEO: First Take: Wilson Pro Staff RF97 Autograph Review

The Final Showdown begins November 9 and ends November 16. View the round robin groups below.

IMG_3877.JPG

Nike to Release Roger Federer’s NikeCourt Zoom Vapor AJ 3 “Black Cement”

2014 World Tour Finals Groups Announced

Federer Wins 10th Stefan Edberg Sportsmanship Award, 12th Consecutive Fans’ Favorite

Group A:

#1 Novak Djokovic
#4 Stan Wawrinka
#7 Tomas Berdych
#9 Marin Cilic

Group B:

#2 Roger Federer
#5 Kei Nishikori
#6 Andy Murray
#8 Milos Raonic

* #3 Rafael Nadal withdrew with various injuries (appendix, back, knees).

Players will face each of their round robin opponents once for a total of three matches. The top two players in each group will advance to the semifinal stage (by win-loss record and/or total sets/games won/head to head). The winner of each group will face the second advancing player of the opposite group. Winners will face off in the final.

Sunday, November 9:

Kei Nishikori vs Andy Murray (2pm London/9am ET/6am PT)

Roger Federer vs Milos Raonic (8pm London/3pm ET/12pm PT)

Monday, November 10:

Stan Wawrinka vs Tomas Berdych (2pm London/9am ET/6am PT)

Novak Djokovic vs Marin Cilic (8pm London/3pm ET/12pm PT)

Instagram

Watch full coverage of the 2014 Barclays ATP World Tour Finals on FedFanTV.

federerfan07.com
@FedererFan07
All Roger Federer. All the time.

Share FedFan!