Share FedFan!

The 2016 Australian Open draw was held Friday morning in Melbourne, Australia. At 34 years of age, competing in his record extending 65th consecutive grand slam, Roger Federer is seeded third, and drawn into the top half of the draw with defending champion Novak Djokovic. Second seed Andy Murray, fourth seed and 2014 champion Stan Wawrinka, and fifth seed Rafael Nadal lead the bottom half of the draw.

Federer will face Nikoloz Basilashvili in the first round on Monday, January 18. His draw is filled with talent and trickery, as the 4-time Australian Open champion is projected to face Alexandr Dolgopolov in the second round, Grigor Dimitrov in the third round, followed by David Goffin in the fourth round. The powerful Czech Tomas Berdych is likely awaiting in the quarterfinals. Projecting the rest of the final eight, Novak Djokovic would face Kei Nishikori, while Rafael Nadal prepares for a clash with Stan Wawrinka and David Ferrer would take on Andy Murray.

Roger Federer 2016 Australian Open Nike Outfit

Wilson Introduces New Glide Shoe

Roger Federer 2016 Australian Open


Wilson Blade Review (2015)

Wilson Burn Review (2015)

Instagram

Compared to their several meetings in finals, Federer could meet Djokovic in the semifinals at this year’s Australian Open, a rarity over the past two years. View the full draw below.

2016 Australian Open Draw Top Half

Wilson Launches New Burn FST Racket, KAOS Shoe

Wilson Launches New Ultra Performance Racket

2016 Australian Open Draw

2016 Australian Open Draw Bottom Half

Source: Australian Open

The 2016 Australian Open begins 11:00 a.m. AEDT Monday, January 18 (7:00 p.m. EST/4:00 p.m. PST Sunday January 17 in US). Watch full coverage on FedFanTV.

federerfan07.com
@FedererFan07
All Roger Federer. All the time.

Share FedFan!