Share FedFan!

A day after saving five match points against Leonardo Mayer, Roger Federer had a much easier time getting past Roberto Bautista Agut. The Swiss maestro was sharp from the start, moving well and connecting on both wings, hitting 33 winners and 8 aces for the match.

DETAILS: Wilson Pro Staff RF97 Autograph

VIDEO: First Take: Wilson Pro Staff RF97 Autograph Review

Roger Federer Shanghai 2014 Nike Outfit

federer_2014_shanghai_22

Federer struck with a late break in the first set and then cruised away from Bautista Agut, who had nothing to challenge the Swiss in the second set. A scintillating backhand winner down the line sent the crowd into a frenzy, and fired up the 17-time grand slam champion as well. After 1 hour 13 minutes, Federer moved on in the draw, 6-4 6-2. He will face Julien Benneteau in Friday’s quarterfinals (not before 8pm Shanghai/8am ET/5am PT).

[poll id=”6″]

Federer Passes Bautista Agut into Shanghai Quarterfinals

Instagram

Watch full coverage of the 2014 Shanghai Rolex Masters on FedFanTV.

federerfan07.com
@FedererFan07
All Roger Federer. All the time.

Share FedFan!