ATP World Tour Finals draw

Earlier today, the draw ceremony took place for next week’s Barclays ATP World Tour Finals in London. The prestigious event will be played at the O2 arena, where it has been held since 2009. The world’s very best are on display. The top 8 players, split into two groups, will begin play this coming Sunday.

Group A consists of Novak Djokovic, Andy Murray, David Ferrer, and Tomas Berdych. In Group B, are Roger Federer, Rafael Nadal, Jo-Wilfried Tsonga, and Mardy Fish.

Federer is defending champion, and a 5-time winner of the season ending final showdown. Of the group, only Djokovic has won one title, while the remaining players are all seeking their first title. Being drawn to Group B, Federer will face Nadal (rematch of 2010 final) in the round robin stages of the tournament. He will also face the dangerous Tsonga, whom he recently defeated to win his first Paris Masters 1000 title.

Federer brings a 12 match win streak into London and will be aiming for his record setting 6th title at the year end event. He is currently tied with 5 titles alongside Pete Sampras and Ivan Lendl. He previously won 2003-2004, 2006-2007, and 2010. The Swiss maestro will play Tsonga in the opening match at the O2 arena, come Sunday afternoon. Rafa Nadal will play Mardy Fish in the night session.

Watch full coverage of this week’s Barclays ATP World Tour Finals with FF07tv.

Download the Barclays ATP World Tour Finals iPhone app.

Connect with FedererFan07 on Facebook and Twitter.

FedererFan07 – the #1 Federer site.
Thank you for visiting.