Share FedFan!

Roger Federer avenged his only defeat to Milos Raonic at the Paris Masters with a convincing 6-1 7-6 (0) victory at the O2 Arena in London. The Swiss maestro broke the young Canadian immediately, making a statement Sunday night in the round robin stage of the 2014 World Tour Finals (Final Showdown). The 6-time champion served efficiently, losing just three points on his first serve in the opening set. Raonic found his footing in the second set, keeping himself ahead on serve, and was close in two consecutive games to breaking the Swiss.

Roger Federer London World Tour Finals 2014 Nike Outfit

DETAILS: Wilson Pro Staff RF97 Autograph

VIDEO: First Take: Wilson Pro Staff RF97 Autograph Review

federer_2014_worldtourfinals_30

Federer twice seemed to hold an easy game until a sloppy drop shot and casual miss gave the Canadian break chances. However the 33-year-old Swiss managed to get out of trouble, including saving a set point at 5-6. From that point onward, it was one way traffic. Federer won the final ten points, including a shut out in the tiebreaker to earn his first win in Group B. He will face Kei Nishikori (Tuesday 2pm London/9am ET/6am PT), who defeated Andy Murray 6-4 6-4.

Federer Wins 10th Stefan Edberg Sportsmanship Award, 12th Consecutive Fans’ Favorite

Nike to Release Roger Federer’s NikeCourt Zoom Vapor AJ 3 “Black Cement”

Afterward, Federer was presented with his 2014 ATP Awards on court. The man of title and coach Stefan Edberg graciously presented the Swiss with his 10th Stefan Edberg Sportsmanship Award, while ATP World Tour CEO Chris Kermode presented Federer with his 12th ATP Fans’ Favorite Award.

federer_2014_worldtourfinals_33

2014 World Tour Finals Groups Announced

Federer Defeats Raonic at London World Tour Finals

Instagram

Watch full coverage of the 2014 Barclays ATP World Tour Finals on FedFanTV.

federerfan07.com
@FedererFan07
All Roger Federer. All the time.

Share FedFan!