Share FedFan!

2017 Australian Open Draw – Roger Federer has won 17 grand slams. Coincidentally, he is also ranked #17 coming into the first grand slam of the year. Before returning to the tour last week, playing well in singles and mixed doubles at the Hopman Cup, the 4-time champion was coming off of a six month layoff. The Swiss maestro only played two majors in 2016 and missed the second half of year due to a knee injury. Federer has received a bit of luck in the draw, and will be able to use it to his advantage. The 35-year-old Swiss will face a qualifier in both his first and second round matches. However, beyond that is an immediately steep challenge, starting with facing tenth seed Tomas Berdych in the third round.

A fourth round encounter would bring up fifth ranked Kei Nishikori. Top seed Andy Murray would then be his projected quarterfinal opponent, with a semifinal clash against either fourth ranked Stan Wawrinka or seventh ranked Marin Cilic.

Federer DNA 12 Pack Tennis Bag

The Roger Federer Legacy Tennis Ball

Roger Federer 2017 Australian Open Nike Outfit

Roger Federer 2017 Australian Open

Wilson Blade 104 Serena Williams Autograph Review

Wilson Blade 98S Countervail Review

Leading the bottom half of the draw are second seed Novak Djokovic, third seed Milos Raonic, sixth seed Gael Monfils, eighth seed Dominic Thiem, and ninth seed Rafael Nadal. Play begins Monday, January 16, 11:00 a.m. AEDT (Sunday, January 15, 7:00 p.m. EST/4:00 p.m. PST). View the full draw below.

Watch full coverage of the 2017 Australian Open with WatchESPN, on FedFanTV. Download the official Australian Open mobile app for iOS (iPhone, iPad) and Android.

Roger Federer 2017 Australian Open

Roger Federer: Family Time and Following the Tour

Roger Federer Live Streams Practice Session from Dubai

2017 Australian Open Draw 1:2

2017 Australian Open Draw

2017 Australian Open Draw 2:2

federerfan07.com
@FedererFan07
All Roger Federer. All the time.

Share FedFan!